Narcolepsy Perioperative Task Force:

Dennis Auckley, MD is a Professor of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University and Medical Director of the Center for Sleep Medicine at MetroHealth Medical Center.  His research interests include postoperative management of patients with OSA and the evaluation and management of OSA in hospitalized patients.


Dr. Auckley is currently on the Board of Directors (Secretary) of the Society of Anesthesia and Sleep Medicine (SASM), where he also co-chairs the Clinical Committee and is a member of SASM’s Membership Committee and Narcolepsy Perioperative Task Force.


Shelley Hershner, MD (Co-Chair)

Task Force Participants:

Yves Dauvilliers  – Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Montpellier

Bhargavi Gali MD – Mayo Clinic

Peter Gay MD – Mayo Clinic

Rahul  Kakkar MBBS, MD – Prana Health

Emmanual Mignot  – Stanford Medicine

Krish Ramachandran MD, MBBS – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Harvard Medical School

Mandeep Singh MBBS, MD, MSc, FRCPC – University Health Network

Michael Thorpy MD, ChB – Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Jean Wong MD, FRCPC – Toronto Western Hospital, University Health Network