Membership Committee

Mandeep Singh, MD
Mary Hargett, BSci

Mary Hargett is the Director of Education, and Clinical Initiatives for the Department of Anesthesiology, Critical Care & Pain Management, at Hospital for Special Surgery, where she has been on staff for over 33 years.  Mary also serves as the Administrative Director of the Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine Fellowship Directors Group, a Group now comprised of over 80 Fellowship Programs.  Mary has held this position since the Group’s inception in 2002, when there were less than 20 existing Fellowships in this subspecialty.  Mary is an author on over 25 peer-reviewed publications, including all 3 versions of the Guidelines for Fellowships in Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine.  She has presented several times at national and international meetings and she is the recipient of the Distinguished Service Special Recognition Award from the American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Medicine, an award that has only been presented once, in recognition of Mary’s work and organizational efforts in Fellowship and Residency Education.  Mary has served and continues to serve on several Hospital and Society Committee and has been the Administrative Director for multiple Symposia and Consensus Conferences since 1996.

Committee Members:

Craig Atkins BSNA, MSNA, DNP – Belmar Ambulatory Surgery Center

Crispiana Cozowicz MD – Paracelsus Medical University

Kethy Jules-Elysee, MD – Hospital for Special Surgery

Stavros Memtsoudis MD, PhD, MBA – Hospital for Special Surgery (NYPH/Cornell)

Phillip Nye MD – Eastern Virginia Medical School

Michael Pilla, MD – Vanderbilt University

Ellen Soffin MD, ChB- Hospital for Special Surgery (NYPH/Cornell)

B. Tucker Woodson MD – Medical College of Wisconsin

Meltem Yilmaz, MD – Northwestern University