Gold Patron Members

Girish JoshiThank you for choosing to become a Gold Patron of SASM. Our Gold Patrons deserve special thanks for the extra support and encouragement they provide as SASM builds its profile and activity. There is much to be learned from study of the interrelationships between sleep and anesthesia. SASM is needed to give these emerging considerations sustained attention and advocacy. Your vision and generosity place you and our other Gold Patrons in the front line of this effort.


Girish P. Joshi, MBBS, MD, FFARCSI
President, Society of Anesthesia and Sleep Medicine


2017-18 Gold Patrons

  • Alexandra S. Bullough, MBChB, FRCA, MD

2016-17 Gold Patrons

  • Craig Atkins, BSNA, MSNA, DNP
  • Dennis H. Auckley, MD
  • Galina Balon, MD
  • Jonathan Benumof, MD
  • Norman Bolden, MD
  • Alexandra S. Bullough, MBChB, FRCA, MD
  • Jean Charchaflieh, MD
  • Frances Chung, MBBS, FRCPC
  • Tom Cloward, MD
  • Abhijit Desai, MD
  • Anthony Doufas, MD, PhD
  • Eric Deflandre, MD, FCCP
  • Bhargavi Gali, MD
  • Peter Gay, MD, MS
  • Seth Herway, MD, MS
  • Shiroh Isono, MD
  • Girish P. Joshi, MBBS, MD, FFARCSI
  • Suzanne Karan, MD
  • Roop Kaw, MD
  • Javaad Khan, MD
  • Babak Mokhlesi, MD, MSc
  • Kimmo Murto, MD, FRCPC
  • Thomas Mutter, MD, FRCPC, MSc
  • Vidya Raman, MD
  • Michael Ramsay, MD, FRCA
  • John Rogoski, DO
  • David Samuels, MD
  • Deborah Schwengel, MD, MEd
  • John Shigeoka, MD
  • Naveed Siddiqui, MD, MSc
  • Rajeev Subramanyam, MD, MS
  • Pieter Swart, MBChB, FRCPC
  • Toby Weingarten, MD
  • Jean Wong, MD
  • Meltem Yilmaz, MD