Clinical Committee


Bhargavi Gali, MD








Dennis Auckley, MD is a Professor of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University and Medical Director of the Center for Sleep Medicine at MetroHealth Medical Center.  His research interests include postoperative management of patients with OSA and the evaluation and management of OSA in hospitalized patients.


Dr. Auckley is currently on the Board of Directors (Secretary) of the Society of Anesthesia and Sleep Medicine (SASM), where he also co-chairs the Clinical Committee and is a member of SASM’s Membership Committee and Narcolepsy Perioperative Task Force.

Committee Members:

Elizabeth Card MSN – American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nursing

Jean Charchaflieh MD – Yale University School of Medicine

Frances Chung MBBS, FRCPC – University Health Network

Tom Cloward MD – Intermountain Health Care

Aneesa Das MD – The Ohio State University

Peter Gay MD, MS – Mayo Clinic

David Hillman MBBS, FFARACS, FANZCA – Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

Carla Jungquist PhD, NP – University at Buffalo

Melanie Lyons PhD, ACNP – University of Pennsylvania, Ohio State University

Michael Margarson MBBS, MD, FFICM, FRCA – St. Richard’s Hospital

Michael Pilla MD – Vanderbilt University

Mihaela Stefan MD, PhD – Baystate Medical Center

Meltem Yilmaz MD – Northwestern University